• We working a new community dedicated to the bodacious 1980's era!

    Be sure to keep checking in as construction continues, things are likely to change often!

Head of the Class


Staff member
Title: Head of the Class

Genre: Comedy

First aired: 1986-09-17

Creator: Rich Eustis

Cast: Michael DeLorenzo, Rain Pryor, Billy Connolly, Jeannetta Arnette, Khrystyne Haje, Kimberly Russell, Jonathan Ke Quan, Dan Frischman, Brian Robbins, Dan Schneider, Tony O'Dell, Robin Givens, De'voreaux White, Lara Piper, William G. Schilling

Overview: Head of the Class is an American sitcom that ran from 1986 to 1991 on the ABC television network. The series follows a group of gifted students in the Individualized Honors Program at the fictional Monroe High School in Manhattan, and their history teacher Charlie Moore. The program was ostensibly a vehicle for Hesseman, best known for his role as radio DJ Dr. Johnny Fever in the sitcom WKRP in Cincinnati. Hesseman left Head of the Class in 1990 and was replaced by Billy Connolly as teacher Billy MacGregor for the final season. After the series ended, Connolly appeared in a short-lived spin-off titled Billy. The series was created and executive produced by Rich Eustis and Michael Elias. Rich Eustis had previously worked as a New York City substitute teacher while hoping to become an actor.
Head of the Class