L.A. Law

Genre: Drama,War & Politics

Director: Steven Bochco,Terry Louise Fisher

Cast: Corbin Bernsen,Jill Eikenberry,Alan Rachins,Michael Tucker,Richard Dysart,Blair Underwood,Larry Drake,John Spencer,A Martinez,Alexandra Powers,Debi Mazar

First aired:

Last air date:

Show status: Ended

Overview: L.A. Law is an American television legal drama series that ran for eight seasons on NBC from September 15, 1986, to May 19, 1994. Created by Steven Bochco and Terry Louise Fisher, it contained many of Bochco's trademark features including a large number of parallel storylines, social drama and off-the-wall humor. It reflected the social and cultural ideologies of the 1980s and early 1990s, and many of the cases featured on the show dealt with hot-topic issues such as abortion, racism, gay rights, homophobia, sexual harassment, AIDS, and domestic violence. The series often also reflected social tensions between the wealthy senior lawyer protagonists and their less well-paid junior staff. The show was popular with audiences and critics, and won 15 Emmy Awards throughout its run, four of which were for Outstanding Drama Series.

Cast Crew

    • Corbin Bernsen

      Arnie Becker
    • Jill Eikenberry

      Ann Kelsey
    • Alan Rachins

      Douglas Brackman
    • Michael Tucker

      Stuart Markowitz
    • Richard Dysart

      Leland McKenzie
    • Blair Underwood

      Jonathan Rollins
    • Larry Drake

      Benny Stulwicz
    • John Spencer

      Tommy Mullaney
    • A Martinez

      Daniel Morales
    • Alexandra Powers

      Jane Halliday
    • Debi Mazar

      Denise Iannello
    • Scott Goldstein (Production)

    • David E. Kelley (Production)

    • John Masius (Production)

    • Phillip Goldfarb (Production)

    • Robert Breech (Production)

    • Steven Bochco (Production)

    • Alice West (Production)

    • Mark Tinker (Production)

    • Michele Gallery (Production)

    • Don Behrns (Production)

    • Gregory Hoblit (Production)

    • Elodie Keene (Production)

    • Rick Wallace (Production)

    • Michael M. Robin (Production)

    • Ellen S. Pressman (Production)

    • Alan Brennert (Production)

    • Terry Louise Fisher (Production)

    • Carol Flint (Production)

    • Patricia Green (Production)

    • John Hill (Production)

    • Judith Parker (Production)

    • William M. Finkelstein (Production)

Show information in first post provided by The Movie Database

Similar threads