• We working a new community dedicated to the bodacious 1980's era!

    Be sure to keep checking in as construction continues, things are likely to change often!



Staff member
Title: Rambo

Genre: Action & Adventure, Animation

First aired: 1986-04-14

Cast: Neil Ross, Michael Ansara, Russi Taylor, Mona Marshall, Alan Oppenheimer, Michael Bell, Robert Ito, Frank Welker, Ed Gilbert, Lennie Weinrib, Peter Cullen, James Avery, Dale Ishimoto

Overview: Rambo: The Force of Freedom is an animated series based on the character of John Rambo from David Morrell's book First Blood and the subsequent films First Blood and Rambo: First Blood Part II. This series was adapted for television by story editor/head writer Michael Chain and the series even spawned a toy line. The cartoon ran for 65 episodes, and was produced by Ruby-Spears Enterprises. The series debuted on April 14, 1986 as a five-part miniseries, and was renewed in September as a daily cartoon. Rambo was cancelled in December of the same year.