• We working a new community dedicated to the bodacious 1980's era!

    Be sure to keep checking in as construction continues, things are likely to change often!

The Young Riders


Staff member
Title: The Young Riders

Genre: Western, Drama

First aired: 1989-09-20

Cast: Brett Cullen, Josh Brolin, Travis Fine, Christopher Pettiet, Melissa Leo, Yvonne Suhor, Stephen Baldwin, Don Franklin, Gregg Rainwater, Anthony Zerbe, Ty Miller, Don Collier, Clare Wren

Overview: The Young Riders was an American Western television series created by Ed Spielman that presents a fictionalized account of a group of young Pony Express riders based at the Sweetwater Station in the Nebraska Territory during the years leading up to the American Civil War. The series premiered on ABC on September 20, 1989 and ran for three seasons until the final episode aired on July 23, 1992.
The Young Riders